Books

Welcome to the world of CC Solomon! 

Mystic Realms: A Paranormal World Novella Out November 5th. Available for Pre-Order now on Amazon!

Lisa Xu was just on the cusp of becoming a major style influencer when the supernatural apocalypse came and changed her life forever. Becoming a fairy and learning she’s a part of a special Six meant to save the world is so not what she signed up for. After losing yet another loved one to the chaos of the new world, Lisa takes an offer from an old friend to finally visit the Fae Realm as an escape. However, there is more to this land than the marbled streets and sprinkled treats she was anticipating. Now Lisa must fight off a dark presence on her trail and make a decision that could devastate her life and those she left behind in the Human Realm. Top that off with a handsome Elven King out to woo her for sinister reasons and Lisa’s dream vacation has become more of a nightmare. This hairdresser from Jersey is so not cut out for this new world but she’s going to have to step up if she plans to survive.

*********************************************************************

Mystic Journeys, Paranormal World : Book Two- Now in Paperback!

Amina Langston, life mage extraordinaire, is on the verge of a break down. Bent on seeking revenge for the death of someone close to her, handling her estranged relationship with her werejackal boyfriend, and defending a friend arrested for murder; she’s at her end. To add to her troubles, she’s forced to compete in the ultimate magic competition against her new enemy, Phillip Leal. The loser will have to give up his or her freedom to the winner and being that Phillip is a cruel and ruthless egomaniac, Amina can’t afford to lose.

However, Amina and Phillip are magically banished from home with no ability to get back. Forced to team up to survive, the reluctant duo must fight off ghosts, dark fairies and other paranormal beings who were all sent to kill them. Can Amina and Phillip put aside their differences, solve the mystery behind their attackers and get home before they get themselves killed?

What readers on Amazon thought: 

“There’s so much more going on in book 2. Catherine really took the world she built and the characters she created and fleshed it all out into an amazing part 2. ” Judi S.

“Fast pacing and incredible twists make this story un-put-downable. Amazing storytelling draws you in from the start. I can’t wait for the next book in the series.” Pat W.

For more information on book two click here! 

**********************************************************************

Mystic Bonds: Paranormal World: Book One

Mage Amina Langston thought surviving the supernatural apocalypse was the biggest challenge in her life. That is, until she and her brother go on the run from non-gifted humans who want to steal their magical blood to make a power-giving serum. Now she’s in search of a handsome stranger who keeps appearing in her dreams and a secret paranormal city to help free those still held in captivity for their blood.

During her journey, Amina befriends several other magical beings also searching for the mysterious town, including a sexy were-jackal who distracts her from locating the man of her proverbial dreams. However, when the group finds the city, it’s filled with dangerous magic and a barbaric were-pack. Facing these new troubles, will Amina take down her human pursuers and save the other paranormals she left behind or end up in greater peril?

Fans of Patricia Briggs and Illona Andrews will love this adventure and romance urban fantasy. If you are looking for a series with diverse characters with great chemistry check it out on Amazon, B&N and Kobo!

What readers on Amazon thought:

“Worth the read, lots of twists and turns, including some I actually gasped at.” Shay

“I knew when I read the synopsis this book would be good and it didn’t disappoint.”  Valerie

For more information on C.C. Solomon, her books and her lifestyle and travel blog and subscribe to her newsletter so you don’t miss any swag, giveaways and free stories here

 

************************************************************************

 

The Mission 

is CC Solomon’s first published book and second novel.  It tells the story of two friends looking for love and their dating adventures in the complicated social scene in Washington, D.C.

Laugh, cry, and join the ride as they meet different characters, gain new experiences, and strengthen their friendship bond while attempting to complete The Mission that would finally change their lives.CCSolomon_TheMission_800px

You can get your own copy of The Mission on Amazon, iTunes, and Barnes & Noble.

Also, please visit our Miscellaneous section to find out about events, giveaways, and other activities supported by CC Solomon.

Kristin Ingerto, Readers’ Favorite, said it best in her review of The Mission:

The Mission is a fun, light read that is perfect for those nights of just wanting to indulge and be entertained. I found myself hooked on the story as soon as I started reading the very first page.” 

Other readers have also found The Mission a great read.

Easy to read and entertaining. There are moments when I literally laughed out loud. I could imagine myself and best girl friend being the leading ladies of this story. The characters were believable coupled with a story line which is easy to relate to makes this book a winner worthy of a second read.”  Arionna, reviewerGoodreads.com 

“The main characters all felt completely real, like I could look them up and give them a call.” Veronica, reviewer, Goodreads.com 

 Summary:

Rule #6: Be mysterious, but always approachable…keep him wanting more!
Rule #11: Always remember, no sex in the beginning. Make him wait!
Rule #19: You’ve got to give a little to get a little. Be giving of yourself, and it will make a lasting impression to keep your Mr. Right.
 
Sheila and Denise are successful, funny and attractive, but very single women. Not that being single is horrible; but when Denise is hassled to have a date to an old friend’s wedding-of-the-century, and Shelia needs an escort to an industry banquet where everyone who’s anyone will be in attendance, being single loses its perks. To add to the dilemma, Sheila tells a little white lie to her workplace nemesis about dating a successful music producer, which explodes into a career-threatening rumor. Under extreme pressure from family, friends and coworkers, they resort to making a pact. Their Mission: Get A Man in Three Months. They will use “proven” rules to finding their Mr. Rights. Rules that worked for a friend of a friend …how hard could it be?
 
Join them in their hilarious, and sometimes heartbreaking adventures as chapter by chapter they follow a new rule, and delve into the treacherous world of Washington, D.C. dating. The gal pals suffer through speed dating (Sam Needs-a-Bath). They allow themselves to be set up on blind dates (Bitter Crying Kevin). They try a dating service (Apron-Strings Adrian). They try the bar scene (Smoky the Bear who smokes more than cigars). They even meet men in the beauty salon (Javier Not Quite Straight). And there’s more, much more. Surrounded by family drama, workplace stressors and their own hang-ups about love, will the rules actually help them find their Mr. Rights in time for their events?
 
If you want to read more of The Mission, you can purchase the novel at:
 
 
 
Also available on iTunes.